2015-2016 Curriculum Calendar

Below is the curriculum calendar for the current class of Leadership Monterey Peninsula.

Class days will be held the 2nd Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise noted

Dates* Class Day/Activity
Thursday, Sept 3, 2015 (5:30 – 7:00 pm) Welcome Reception
Saturday, Sept 5 (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) Orientation Retreat
Wednesday, Sept 9 (8am – 5 pm) Agriculture Class Day
Wednesday, Oct 14 (8am – 5pm) Communication Class Day
Wednesday, Nov 11 (8am – 5pm) Regional Challenges & Promise Class Day
Friday, December 4 (8am – 5pm) Government Class Day
Wednesday, December 9 (5:30 – 7:30pm) Annual Holiday Party
Wednesday, Jan 13, 2016 (8am – 5pm) Public Safety/Criminal Justice Class Day
Saturday, Jan 30 (8:30am – 3:00pm) Leadership Enhancement Retreat
Wednesday, Feb 10 (8am – 5pm) Health Care Class Day
February – March Business Visits
Wednesday, Mar 9 (8am – 5pm) Business/Economic Development Class Day
Wednesday, April 13 (8am – 5pm) Education & History Class Day
April – May Nonprofit Organization Visits
 Wednesday, May 11 (8am – 5pm)  Nonprofits & Arts Class Day
Wednesday, June 1 (8:00am – 4pm) Closure Day
 Thursday, June 9 (5:30-8pm)  Graduation Ceremony
*  Dates are subject to change.